Phoenix Child Molestation Lawyers
Suzuki Law Offices Can Fight Your Sex Crime Charges
If a law enforcement officer or detective approaches you concerning your
possible sexual involvement with a minor, you should exercise your right
to remain silent and contact a Phoenix sex crime attorney at Suzuki Law
Offices, L.L.C. as soon as possible. You may be under investigation for
a "dangerous crime against children," such as child molestation,
sexual assault, or sexual misconduct with a minor. Anything you say can
be used against you, even a seemingly innocent statement.
When you hire Suzuki Law Offices, L.L.C., we will organize a comprehensive
criminal defense designed to obtain a positive outcome for you. Working with our private
investigator, we will thoroughly review the circumstances of your case.
Defenses such as lack of knowledge of the person's age or untruthfulness
on the part of the alleged victim could result in a dismissal of the charge
or other satisfactory outcome. Our criminal defense lawyers will defend
you every step of the way.
Have you been accused of molesting a child? Call (602) 842-6762 for a free
How Is Child Molestation Defined Under the Law?
According to Arizona Revised Statute § 13-1410, you could be charged
with the crime of child molestation if you intentionally or knowingly
engage in sexual contact with a child under the age of 15. By law, sexual
contact can refer to touching, fondling, or any contact with genitals.
If sexual intercourse or oral sex occurs between a minor under the age
of 15 and an adult, the charges would be elevated to “sexual conduct with a minor”—which carries even harsher penalties under Arizona law.
The Penalties for Child Molestation in Arizona
In addition to the penalties listed below, you will be listed on the sex
offender registry and placed on lifetime sex offender probation, which
is intense and often times results in failure. Prosecutors do not hesitate
to demand the harshest penalties in these cases. Your best option is to
obtain the services of an experienced criminal defense attorney in Phoenix.
In Arizona, the penalties for child molestation are severe and mandatory:
- If the victim was under 12 years of age, you will go to prison for 35 years
- If the victim was between 12 and 14, you will go to prison for 10 to 24
years if convicted
- If the victim was between 15 and 17, you could go to prison (no mandatory sentence)
Call our Phoenix Sex Crime Lawyers for a FREE Consultation!
If you have been charged with child molestation, or are simply under investigation,
it would be wise to contact the team at Suzuki Law Offices, L.L.C. as
soon as possible. We provide a
free case evaluation to help accused individuals learn more about their rights and the charges
they face. During this consultation, we can also explain how we intend
to protect your freedom and future. We are available to answer your questions
24/7, so please do not hesitate to contact us today.