Phoenix Rape & Sexual Assault Lawyer
Charged with Rape? Contact Us 24/7 for a Free Consult.
A single accusation of rape can be enough to ruin your reputation. If you
have already been arrested and charged, you face an uphill battle—especially
in the court of public scrutiny. Take the first step to overcoming this
situation by calling a Phoenix criminal defense attorney at Suzuki Law
Offices, L.L.C. We will work hard to protect your rights in and out of court.
We handle all types of sexual assault
and rape cases, including:
- Date rape
- Sexual abuse
- Spousal rape
- Statutory rape
- Gang rape
At Suzuki Law Offices, L.L.C., we treat all of our clients with professionalism
and respect. We provide personal attention and unwavering support every
step of the way. Our experienced support staff, investigators, and criminal
defense lawyers are committed to providing every client with the best
Call now to schedule your free consultation.
Sexual Abuse Charges – A.R.S §13-1404
Under Arizona Revised Statutes Section 13-1404, sexual abuse is defined
as the act of intentionally or knowingly engaging in sexual contact with
any person over the age of 15 without their consent, or with any person
who is under the age of 15 when the sexual contact only involves the female
breasts. If you are charged with sexual abuse, you could face penalties
for a class 5 felony; however, if the victim is under the age of 15, the
charges would be elevated to a class 3 felony.
The penalties for sexual abuse in Arizona include:
- Minimum of two years in state prison
- Up to three years of supervised probation
- Up to $15,000 in fines plus surcharges
Sexual Assault Charges – A.R.S §13-1406
Under Arizona Revised Statutes Section 13-1406, sexual assault is defined
as the act of intentionally or knowingly engaging in sexual intercourse
or oral sexual contact with another person, but without their consent.
A conviction would result in penalties for a class 2 felony. This means
that you wouldn’t be eligible for a suspension of your sentence,
probation, pardon or release from confinement. If the victim is under
the age of 15, you could face penalties for an aggravated
The penalties for sexual assault in Arizona include:
- Minimum of five years in state prison
- Up to seven years of supervised probation
- Up to $150,000 in fines plus surcharges
Sexual Conduct with a Minor – A.R.S §13-1405
Under Arizona Revised Statutes Section 13-1405,
sexual conduct with a minor—which is also known as “statutory rape”—is defined
as any act of intentionally or knowingly engaging in sexual intercourse
or oral sexual contact with a person who is under the age of 18. If the
minor was under the age of 15, you would be charged with a class 2 felony.
If they were at least 15 years old, you could be charged with a class 6 felony.
You would face class 2 felony charges if you were the victim’s:
- Parent, stepparent or adoptive parent
- Legal guardian or foster parent
- Teacher, clergyman or priest
The penalties for sexual conduct with a minor as a class 6 felony include
up to two years in prison, up to three years of supervised probation and
$150,000 in fines plus surcharges. If you are convicted of a class 2 felony,
you could be sentenced to a minimum of seven years in state prison (with
the maximum being 12 and a half years), seven years of supervised probation
and $150,000 in fines plus surcharges. This is why you should contact
a criminal lawyer in Phoenix.
Our Phoenix Sex Crime Lawyers are Available to Discuss Your Case
Whether you are being accused by a girlfriend's father of statutory
rape or you witnessed a gang rape but did not intervene, we know how to
analyze all of the facts to help build a solid rape charge defense strategy.
We will tirelessly work to reach an outcome that is fair and protects
your long-term future. If you would like more information about how Suzuki
Law Offices, L.L.C. can fight to protect your freedom and future, contact
us today for a
free consultation. We are available 24/7!