Need Answers?We Can Help! Email Us Today!
Bold labels are required.
Bold labels are required.
Phoenix Second DUI Offense Lawyers
A first DUI conviction has serious consequences, but those penalties are even more severe if you are facing a second or third DUI offense as a repeat offender. If you are arrested for DUI and have been charged or convicted before, having experienced counsel on your side is crucial.
At the Suzuki Law Office, L.L.C., located in Phoenix, Arizona, we focus on representing people charged with DUI defense as part of our criminal defense practice. We know that one of the best components of a strong second or third DUI defense is having a lawyer on your side who is proactive, skilled and tenacious. Our firm is experienced and aggressive.
Professional, Aggressive, Client-Focused
Contact Us • Free Initial Consultation • ¡Hablamos Español!
In the state of Arizona, if you are faced with a second DUI within the 60 months of the first DUI, you can face the following penalties:
- Thirty days to six months in jail
- A fine of $500 with an additional fine of $1,250 to the State Prison Fund
- One year revocation of your driver's license
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
- Probable mandatory alcohol counseling
- At least five years' probation
Our Phoenix second offense DUI attorneys will analyze if the traffic stop was handled correctly from whether there was reasonable suspicion to pull you over to if the Breathalyzer and field sobriety tests were administered correctly. We scrutinize every detail because often it is in the details where mistakes, flaws and other factors are discovered that can lead to a fair plea bargain, a not-guilty verdict or even a dismissal of the charges.
Chandler, Arizona, Third Offense Felony DUI Arrest Attorneys
If you are facing a third DUI charge, this is automatically a felony charge and can result in:
- Four months to two and a half years in prison
- A fine of $750 with an additional fine of $250 to the Arizona DUI Abatement Fund and an additional $1,500 assessment
- A three-year revocation of your driver's license
- Mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device
First-time felony DUI offenders are eligible for 10 years of probation. Even if you have no prior felony convictions, a felony DUI charge carries with it a mandatory minimum of four months in the department of corrections.
Get Help Now! Contact Us Today
Contact our Phoenix, Arizona, criminal lawyers for a free initial consultation by calling 602-635-1369 or e-mailing our law office. There are fluent Spanish speakers on staff, including Mr. Suzuki himself.Click Here for a Free Case Evaluation