Determining Liability After an Arizona Car Accident
Arizona follows a pure comparative negligence rule, which determines compensation depending on each person’s level of fault. Arizona assigns fault percentages to all parties involved in the accident. After determining fault percentages, a judge will award damages based on each person’s fault.
For example, if a court finds someone 35% at fault for an accident, they can still recover 65% of the awarded damages. If the damages were $30,000, the person would receive $13,500. This means that even if you are partially at fault for the accident, you can still receive compensation for your injuries.
Committed to providing exceptional legal service to each and every client through integrity, compassion and experience.Get Started
How Is Fault Determined in a Car Accident?
After an accident, the police and attorneys involved will gather evidence to determine the fault percentages of every party involved. They will gather photographs of the vehicle, road conditions, witness statements, and each driver’s account of the accident. Since determining who is at fault after an accident is vital to receive compensation for your injuries, it is important to have an experienced car accident attorney on your side.
Experienced Phoenix Car Accident Lawyers
If you were injured in a car accident, and you believe you might be partially at fault, you may still be entitled to compensation. Our Tempe car accident lawyers at Suzuki Law Offices are ready to provide the guidance you need to secure the level of compensation you deserve. If you have questions about your legal rights, whether you are entitled to compensation, or how we can help, we are available 24/7 to review your case.